FCREA awards a scholarship to one graduating senior from a Fayette County Public School System high school planning on entering the field of education. The 2019 recipient of this $1,500.00 scholarship graduated from Fayette County High School

FCREA presents scholarships on a rotating basis. 

2021 -- Sandy Creek High School

2022 -- Starr's Mill High School

2023 -- Whitewater High School

2024 -- Fayette County High School

2025 -- McInstosh High School

FCREA's Scholarship committee provides scholarship applications to the high school counselors for distribution to interested students.

Scholarships are presented during the Awards & Recognition Banquet held the first Thursday of May. Unless otherwise noted.

2017 fcrea scholarship.jpg

2017 Scholarship Recipient

Starr's Mill High School


2018 Scholarship Recipient

Whitewater High School


2019 Scholarship Recipient

Fayette County High School

2020 Scholarship Recipient

McIntosh High School High School

Scholarship Recipients